Concealed Firearm Permits
About Concealed Firearms Permits in Wyoming. Visit the Wyoming Division of Criminal Investigation for more information concerning CFP's.
CFP applications, and renewal forms are available from the Niobrara County Sheriff's Office.
The CFP background check requires that you be fingerprinted. Fingerprinting is normally performed at the jail on Monday evenings starting at 6pm.
Please call ahead, 307.334.2240. The print process may require an hour of your time.
All persons seeking a CFP, must provide proof of firearms training.
Handgun course meeting the requirements for a Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit, CFP. This is not a hunter safety class.
Learn handgun fundamentals, safety and civilian concealed carry.
Training Opportunities in Niobrara County, Wyoming for CFP
Applicants and others wanting to be proficient in skill development,
weapon safety and/or networking with other CFP holders should try
and attend these trainings. The Niobrara County Search and
Rescue and Sheriff's Office will be holding the following training
event. This training is open to all local and regional handgun
Space is limited; Please RSVP your position for this free weapon training and lunch!
Donations to the Niobrara County Search & Rescue are welcome but not required for hosting this handgun training event.
This training will be held at the Niobrara County Sportsman Gun Club. Located at 250 Gun Club Road, Lusk, Wyoming. The training event is eight hours, part in class and part in range time, Saturday, 31 May, 2014. Training will start at 9am to 6pm, (MDT). Bring clothing for changing weather conditions.
Niobrara County Search & Rescue is planning a free lunch for this training. Donations are welcome to support the SAR organization in recovery of missing persons and equipment purchases to SAR in Niobrara County, Wyoming.
Saturday, 31, May, 2014 training.
The lead instructor will be Randy Stensaas of the Niobrara County Sheriff's Office.
All participants must RSVP a spot for limited space.
All participants must be 21 years of age to legally hold ownership of a handgun. Exceptions may be granted to persons younger than 21 years down to 18 years. This is provided that a legal age person is on hand to possess the handgun ownership legally. No persons with a convicted felony or domestic violence will be allowed at the training or to attend.
Bring a working hand-gun that is operational and clean. All calibers are welcome.
Bring eye and ear protection.
Bring a concealed or open carry handgun holster.
Bring at least 100 rounds for your handgun.
This is a basic handgun training. Advanced users are welcome! Wyoming Peace Officer Standards and Training may also apply for this basic 8 hours, POST course.
All range safety rules will apply and be followed!
Any questions can be directed toward the instructors email address: firstname.lastname@example.org
You can RSVP by the using the above email address or calling 307.334.2240 and telling the Sheriff's Office dispatcher that you wish to enroll in the CFP training on May 31, 2014.
We are also using Eventbrite for online enrollment for this training. Only 25 positions are available. RSVP online now! Go here...