The Niobrara County Sheriff's Office is requesting your assistance.
Seat belt use saves lives and it is the law in Wyoming!
Wyoming Law 31-5-1402 requires that all persons in a motor vehicle use a seat belt. In addition to other traffic offenses the driver can be fined $25.00 and each passenger not using a seatbelt can also be fined $10.00 each for failure to wear a seat belt.
Failure to pay the fine will result in an arrest warrant being issued for your arrest.
Learn more by visiting the, "Wyoming Seat Belt Coalition".
Learn more about Child Safety in a motor vehicle.